Blind Cricket World Cup Pakistan beat Bangladesh

Blind Cricket world Cup

Blind Cricket World Cup Pakistan beat Bangladesh

Pakistan blind cricket team rode on magnificent unbeaten 145 by Badar Munir, routed Bangladesh by nine wickets to take an impressive start in the Blind Cricket World Cup on Monday at the Gadaffi stadium.

Green’s started their Blind Cricket World Cup campaign on a winning note and outshine Bangladesh team in all departments of the game with all-round performance.

Pak was set at a winning target of 208 runs after the Green Shirts won the toss and put Bangladesh into bat first in the 40-overs game.

The hosts chased down the total in 17 overs for the loss of one wicket, driven by a brilliant century by Badar Munir, who was named the man of the match for his quick fired 145. Badar completed his enterprising knock with the help of two dozens fours to all parts of the ground.

Aamir Hussain scored 46 runs.

Bangladesh main run-getter was Arifullah (57), followed by Mehmood Rasheed (33) and Tangeer ur Rehman (32).

Blind Cricket world CupBadar Munir captured three wickets for 32 runs in the role of a pace-bowler, Sajjad Hussain, and Matih Ullah took one wicket each for Pakistan.

The tournament includes teams from cricket-playing nations such as Australia, England, and India.

UAE schedule

However, only teams from Bangladesh and Nepal have agreed to play in Pakistan for now, while matches with other countries are scheduled to be held in UAE.

The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council was forced to change the schedule of the Blind Cricket World Cup after the Indian government earlier this month refused to grant permission to its team to travel to Pakistan for the matches.

India and Pakistan will face off in Ajman, UAE on January 12. The final of the tournament will be held on January 19 in Sharjah.

India and Pakistan’s senior cricket teams have not played a bilateral series since 2013 because of the tense political climate.

However, Pakistan’s blind cricket team traveled to India for last year’s inaugural Twenty20 World Cup that was won by the host nation.

For Amazing Videos Click Here