Domestic T20 tournaments distorted for IPL auctions

The T20 Zonal League and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, India’s domestic T20 tournaments, have been highly developed in array to facilitate the tournament (except the final) ahead of the upcoming Indian Premier League players’ auctions, which have been scheduled for January 27 and 28, 2018.

“(It) will enable the domestic players to showcase their talent and will also be beneficial for the franchises during the Player Auction to build their teams,” the BCCI

The T20 Zonal League, which was scheduled to be played from January 21 to 29, will now be played from January 8-16, and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy will take place from January 21 to 27.

As a outcome of this alter, the dates of the other domestic tournaments have also been changed. One-day limited-overs will be played from February 5 to 14, followed by Vijay Hazare Trophy from February 21 to 26.
Deodhar Trophy, which was scheduled to be played from March 14 to 18, has now been advanced to begin on March 4, while the Irani Cup has been postponed to March 14.