First ever champions of T10 League: Kerala Kings

Captain Eoin Morgan lead from the front as Kerala Kings beaten Punjabi Legends to become the prime ever champions of the fresh T10 League.

Morgan, the captain, aced the chase of 121 with a sparkling sixty three from twenty one balls, decorated with 0.5 a dozen sixes and 5 boundaries and was assisted  by Irelander Paul Stirling, who remained unconquered on fifty two from twenty three deliveries, with 5 sixes and 3 boundaries.

Their sparkling knocks created the target look inadequate  because the Kerala Kings romped home with eight wickets still in hand and with twelve balls to spare.

After the flurry of shots that flew off the bat, the ending was correlate in tending anti-climax Dawlat Zadran bowling a large with one required from twelve deliveries.

Earlier, Luke Ronchi and therefore the Punjabi Legends thought that they had done enough by stilt up a stiff a hundred and twenty for three.

Ronchi followed up his unconquered sixty within the semi, with 70, the very best individual score of the League. He conjointly became the very best run-getter within the League with 197 runs from 5 innings.

But that was to be of very little consolation because the Morgan-Stirling show took over.